## <u>FRNAKULAMI DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION</u>

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association
Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council
c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001.
Mb. 0846076113, 0005276113 Pb. off: 0484 2216113

President
Nizar T U
• 81295 8723

**Secretary**Aneer P S
Mb: 79946 87015

**Treasurer**Aravind Babu
Mb: 70129 47517

## Report of the

9<sup>th</sup> Ernakulam District Senior Throwabll Championship 2022-23

for men and women

Venue: Kuruwa Ground, Mattancherry, Ernakulam Date: 3<sup>rd</sup> December 2022

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 9<sup>th</sup> Ernakulam District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23 for men and women in association with the Gujarathi Sports Academy at Kuruwa Ground, Mattancherry, Ernakulam on 3<sup>rd</sup> December. Sri. U Ubaid, Observer Ernakulam District Sports Council for the Championship and Sri. Jojimon Devassia, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

90 players representing 5 men and 4 women district teams participated in the championship. 14 matches were held in the one day championship in league cum Knock out basis at Kuruwa Ground, Mattancherry, Ernakulam.

In mens section Gujarathi Sports Academy won the Championship by defeating Friends Club Karuvelipady and for girls Yacca Sports Kochi won the Championship by defeating Fatima Girls Academy. Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya bagged bronze medal in men and St. Anne's Club Koovapady finished 3<sup>rd</sup> in women.

3 state panel qualified officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Moncy P B, Chairman, Referees Committee. 3 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link <a href="https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18399.9th-Ernakulam-District-Senior-Throwball-Championship-2022-23">https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18399.9th-Ernakulam-District-Senior-Throwball-Championship-2022-23</a>. Water bottle's were provided for Players and Officials and Food was provided to Officials not for players.

Championship was inaugurated by **Sri. Chetan D Shah, Manager, Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya H S S Mattancherry** on 3<sup>rd</sup> December 2022. Sri. Aravind Babu, Treasurer, EDTA. Sri. Moncy P B, Joint Secretary. Sri. Shahul Hameed K M, Member Kerala State Sports Council, Sri. Jojimon Devassia, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association, Sri. Aneer P S, etc. felicitated the players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 3<sup>rd</sup> December 2022 **Sri. Chetan D Shah**, **Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams.** Sri. Jojimon Devassia, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Aravind Babu, Treasurer, Ernakulam District Throwball Association delivered the welcome address and SRI. Moncy P B, Joint Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

## The following teams were participated in the mens and womens section:

MENS CATEGORY	WOMENS CATEGORY
St.Anne's Public School Koovappady	Heartians Thevara
Sri Gujarathi Vidhyalaya	St.Anne's Club Koovappady
St.Anne's Club Koovappady	Yacca Sports Kochi
Gujarathi Sports Academy	Fatima Girls Academy
Friends Club Karuvelipady	

## ERNAKULAM DISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2022

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	Gujarathi Sports Academy
Runner-Up	Friends Club Karuvelipady
2 <sup>na</sup> Runner-Up	Sri Gujarathi Vidhyalaya, Mattancherry
GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	Yacca Sports Kochi
Runner-Up	Fatima Girls Academy
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up	St.Anne's Club Koovappady
Best Player Mens	Mohammed Amaan M S of Friends Club Karuvelipaady
<b>Best Player Womens</b>	Anagha V of Yacca Sports Kochi

05.12.2022 Ernakulam Aneer P S
Secretary
Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

