TRIVANDRUM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

AFFILIATED TO: KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

TC No:5/262/2, Indira Nagar, Peroorkada P.O, Trivandrum - 695005

PRESIDENT

Alexander J

TC 9/26, ZION', Jawahar Nagar, Kowdiar PO, Trivandrum 695003 Phone: 9447072206

SECRETARY

Nandhagopan KS

Neyyapally Kanthu Veedu Mullassery Karakulam PO, Trivandrum 695569 Phone: 6282225161

Email: nandhunandhan44@gmail.com

TREASURER

Arun VS

TC 54/1959 Sreedharan Pillai Road, Pappanamcode PO Trivandrum 695018 Phone: 9895966657

8th TRIVANDRUM DISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALLCHAMPIONSHIP FOR MEN AND WOMEN

Venue:MAR-BASELIOS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY ON DECEMBER 3 AND 4, 2022

Was held at Mar-Baselios Engineering
College, Nalanchira, Trivandrum on 3rd & 4th
December

6 Men teams and 5 Women teams participated in the knockout championship. Defending champions Bob's Sports Club Retained to be the champions in the Mens and WomenS Section. Bob's Sports Club defeated Chinmaya Sports Club in the mens Final.Bob's Sports Club defeated Chinmaya Sports Club in the Womens Final also.V.K.Kani Sports Club and Chin Sparkles Sports Club finished 3rd & 4th positions Respectively in Mens Section. Chinnaya Vidyalaya Attukal and Chin Smidz Sports Club finished 3rd & 4th positions Respectively in Womens Section. Food was provided for officials and match refrees.

All players and teams were registered through
Kerala Throwball Association Official Portal and the
details of the championship can be viewed through
the link

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18 402.8th-Trivandrum-District-Senior-Throwball-Championship-2022-23

District teams of 20 probable each were selected to the coaching camp for participating in the 21st Kerala State Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23 under the chairmanship of Sri.Bobby C Joseph, Chairman, Selection committee, Sri.Vincent Francis, Observer for the championship from District Sports Council and Sri.Noufin B, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association. Fixtures for the championship was made by Sri.Shamnad B, Chairman, Technical committee as per last years results and seeding.

championship was inaugurated by The S Radhakrishan, Chairman, Trivandrum **District** Throwball Association on 3rd December 2022. The chief guest for the inaugural ceremony was Sri.Fr. John Varghese, Mar Baselios Engineering college, Sri.Alexander J, president Trivandrum District Throwball association, presided over the function. Sri.Bobby C Joseph welcomed all the dignitaries, players, coaches, managers and all who gathered in opening ceremony. Sri.Vincent Francis, the Observer, TDSC, Sri.Dr.Deepak Raj HOD Physical Education Mar-Baselios Department College, Nalanchira and Sri. Lal Krishna. felicitated the players. Sri.Arun V S Treasurer expressed the gratitude to all the guest who were present and to all the participating teams and officials.

. Sri.Alexander J, President, Trivandrum District Association chaired the valedictory Throwball ceremony and prize distribution. Was done by Sri.Nandhagopan K S Secretary Trivandrum District Throwball Association, Sri.Alexander J President Trivandrum District Throwball Association. Sri.Shamnad B Chairman Technical committee Trivandrum District Throwball Association. Sri.Nandhagopan K S, Secretary, Trivandrum District Throwball Association delivered the vote of Thanks

MEN TEAMS

- 1, Chinmaya sports club-
- 2,V.K.Kani sports club
- 3,Chinmaya vidyalaya attukal

- 4,Chinmaya vidyalaya naruvamoodu
- 5, Chin sparkles sports club
- 6,Bob's sports club

WOMEN TEAMS

- 1,Chinmaya sports club
- 2, Chins smids attukal
- 3, Chinmaya Attukal
- 4,KTCT
- 5,Bob's sports club

Final results of Trivandrum District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23

MENS CATEGORY	
WINNER	Bob's Sports Club
RUNNER-UP	Chinmaya Sports Club
2 nd RUNNERUP	V.K.Kani Sports Club
4 th POSITION	Chin Sparkles Sports Club
5 th POSITION	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Naruvamoodu
6 th Position	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Attukal

WOMENS CATEGORY		
WINNER	Bob's Sports Club	
RUNNER-UP	Chinmaya Sports Club	
2 nd RUNNERUP	Chinmaya Vidyala Attukal	
4 th POSITION	Chin Smidz Attukal	
5 th POSITION	KTCT Club	

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached herewith.

Your's Faithfully

Donol

Nandhagopan K S

Hon.Secretary

Trivandrum District Throwball Association