KASARAGOD DIST THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

A UNIT OF KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION & MEMBER OF KASARAGOD SPORTS COUNCIL

President Suryanarayana Bhat GVHSS girls Kasaragod Mob:9447693001 Treasurer
Santhosh Kumar M
SDPHSS Dharmathdka
Mob: 9567315521

Secretary Santhosh P H MSCHSS Perdala,Nirchal Mob:8123833264

SENIOR DISTRICT CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT 8th Kasaragod District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23

SAPHSS School Ground Kasaragod 11st December 2022

Kasaragod District Throwball Association has conducted the 8th Kasaragod District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23 for men and women in association with the SAPHSS Agalapady at School Ground, Kasaragod on 11st Dec 2022. Sri. Suryanarayana Bhat President, Kasaragod District Throwball Association and Sri.Hadique Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

63 players representing 04 men and 02 women district teams participated in the championship.
37 matches were held in the one day championship in league basis at Cochin SAPHSS School ground, Kasaragod.

Vivekananada Bayar won the men section and Catholic sabha Vorkady won the women title. Navayug men section and SAPHSS Women section Bagged with Runner-up. SAPHSS men section bagged Second runner up in District thorowball Championship.

Championship was inaugurated by **Sri. Satish Princiapl of SAPHSS Agalapady** on 11th December 2022. **Sri. Suryanarayana Bhat president KSDTA** preided over the inaugural ceremony. **Sri. Girish Headmaster of SAPHS Agalapady was the chief guest** in the inaugural ceremony. Sri. Shashikantha G R, Vice-president KTA, Sri. Ashokan P P observer of Dist Sports Council, Sri. Santhosh P H, Secretary, KSDTA, Sri. Hadique, Observer of kerala Throwball Association, etc. felicitated the players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 11th December 2022 **Sri. Shashikantha G R, Vice-president of KTA, distributed the trophies to the winning teams.** Suryanarayana Bhat President of KSDTA, presided the closing ceremony. Sri K.M Ballal Rtd PET, Jubair Ahamad, Joint-Secretary, KSDTA, Sri. Hadique observer Kerala Throwball Association felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Santhosh Kumar M, Treasurer, KSDTA delivered the welcome address and Sri. Santhosh P H, Secretary KSDTA extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

The following teams were participated in the boys and girls section:

Men CATEGORY	Women CATEGORY
Navayug Sport Club	SAPHSS Agalapady
Vivekananda Bayar	Catholic sabha Vorkady
SAPHSS Agalapady	
MSCHSS Nirchal	

KASARAGOD DISTRICT SENIOR CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2022

MEN CATEGORY	
Winner	Vivekananda bayar
Runner-Up	Navayug Sports Club
2 nd RUNNERUP	SAPHSS Agalapady
Women CATEGORY	
Winner	Catholic Sabha Vorkady
Runner-Up	SAHSS Agalapady

Yours faithfully

Santhosh P H
Hony. Secretary
Kasaragod District Throwball Association

13nd December 2022 Kasaragod.

