## MALAPPURAM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION



AFFILIATED TO KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION & RECOGNIZED BY KERALA STATE SPORTS COUNCIL

www.throwballkerala.com | Email: throwballmalappuram@gmail.com

Mobile Number: 8590806050 | 9633871688

President Hon. Secretary Treasurer

Dr. Mansoor Ali.T.M Dr.Shameem P Akbar Ali A

## MALAPPURAM DISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT

8<sup>th</sup> Malappuram District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23

Marthoma School Ground, Chungathara, Nilambur 11& 12 December 2022

Malappuram District Throwball Association has conducted the 8<sup>th</sup>Malappuram District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23 for men and women in association with the Marthoma School, Chungathara, Nilambur on 11 & 12 December 2022.Sri.Suresh C, Observer for the Championship from Malappuram District Sports Council and Sri.Mohammed Akhil Nizim M S, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

145 players representing 6 men and 6 women teams participated in the championship. 12 matches were held in the one day championship in Knock out basis at Marthoma School Ground, Chungathara, Nilambur.

KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam won the men title defeating SNM Sports Academy and Marthoma Sports Academy won the women title defeating KHMHSS Pookiparambu. Marthoma Sports Academy finished third position in men and Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna finished 3<sup>rd</sup> in women.

Championship was inaugurated by **Sri. Roges Fernandes, Retired Physical education Professor, Marthoma College, Chungathara** on 11<sup>th</sup> December 2022. Sri. Samkutti, Staff Secretary, Marthoma School, Chungathara presidedover the inaugural ceremony. Sri. Babu Shareef, Marthoma School, Chungathara, Sri. Samad, Throwball International Player, Smt. Mariyamma, Organising Convenor felicitated the players.

In the prize distribution ceremony **Sri. Suresh C, Observer, Malappuram District Sports Council distributed the trophies to the winning teams.**Sri. Mohammed Akhil Nizim M

S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association,Sri. Yahya Koonari, Sri. Badarudheen Ali T

felicitated the winners and participants. Sri.Dileep P, Vice President, Kerala Throwball Association delivered the welcome address and Dr. Shameem P, Secretary extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Accommodation was not provided for participating teams. Food was provided to officials not for players. 3 qualified national and state panel referees are officiated the championship.

## The following teams were participated in the men and women section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna	MES Valanchery
KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam	Marthoma Sports Academy
SNM Sports Academy	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
Marthoma HSS	Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna
MES Valanchery	SMSTM Womens College
Marthoma Sports Academy	KHMHSS Pookiparambu

## MALAPPURAM DISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
Runner-Up	SNM Sports Academy
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNERUP	Marthoma Sports Academy
GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	Marthoma Sports Academy
Runner-Up	KHMHSS Pookiparambu
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNERUP	Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna
Best Player Boys	Arun V of KHMHSS Sports Academy
Best Player Girls	Mubeena P M of Marthoma Sports Academy

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached herewith.

Yours faithfully

12<sup>th</sup> December 2022 Malappuram



Dr. Shameem P

Hony. Secretary

Malappuram District Throwball Association