

## THRISSUR DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to: Kerala Throwball Association & Member Thrissur District Sports Council
Mob: +919048092229, +919946614999 Email: tsrthrowball@gmail.com
Address: Playball Sports Vadanapilly Thrissur Kerala 680614
Web Site: www.Throwballkerala/Throwballthrissur.com

**President** V U Unnikrishnan Mob: 9446352667 Secretary Sibin P M Mob: 6282870370

Treasurer
John Antony
Mob: 9846568639

## Report of the

8 th Thrissur District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23

for men and women

Venue: Aquatic Complex, Thrissur Date: 24 th December 2022

Thrissur District Throwball Association has conducted the 8 th Thrissur District Senior Throwball Championship 2022-23 for men and women, at Aquatic Complex Thrissur on 24 th December. Sri. Mahesh K L, Observer Thrissur District Sports Council for the Championship and Sri. Ameer P S, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

62 players representing 3 men and 3 women district teams participated in the championship. 6 matches were held in the one day championship in league basis at Aquatic Complex, Thrissur.

In mens section Kshatriya Throwball Club won the Championship by defeating SNS Samajam Arts & Sports Club and for girls kshatriya Throwball Club won the Championship by defeating Playball Sports. Notre Dame Sports Club bagged bronze medal in men and Bharatheeya Vidya Vihar finished 3rd in women.

Ameer P S qualified official was in duty for conducting the matches under the Kerala Throwball Association, Referees Committee. 3 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link

https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18407.8th-Thrissur-District-Senior-Throwball-Championship-2022-23

Championship was inaugurated **by Sri. Binny Immatty, Thrissur District Sports council Vice President** on 24 th December 2022. Sri. Ameer P S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association, Sri. Akhil Anirudan, etc. felicitated the players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 24 th December 2022 **Sri. Binny Immatty, Thrissur District Sports council Vice President** distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams. Sri. Ameer P S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Shahanaz A K, delivered the welcome address and SRI. M J Adithya extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

## The following teams were participated in the mens and womens section:

MENS CATEGORY	WOMENS CATEGORY
KSHATRIYA THROWBALL CLUB	KSHATRIYA THROWBALL CLUB
SNS SAMAJAM ARTS & SPORTS CLUB	PLAYBALL SPORTS
NOTRE DAME SPORTS CLUB	BHARATHEEYA VIDYAVIHAR

## THRISSUR DISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2022

MENS CATEGORY	
WINNER	KSHATRIYA THROWBALL CLUB
Runner UP	SNS SAMAJAM ARTS & SPORTS CLUB
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner UP	NOTRE DAME SPORTS CLUB
WOMENS CATEGORY	
WINNER	KSHATRIYA THROWBALL CLUB
Runner UP	PLAYBALL SPORTS
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner UP	BHARATHEEYA VIDYAVIHAR
Best Player Mens	PRANAV K K of Kshatriya Throwball Club
Best Player Womens	VIBITHA P V of Kshatriya Throwball Club