

# THRISSUR DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to: Kerala Throwball Association & Member Thrissur District Sports Council
Mob: +919048092229, +919946614999 Email: tsrthrowball@gmail.com
Address: Playball Sports Vadanapilly Thrissur Kerala 680614
Web Site: www.Throwballkerala/Throwballthrissur.com

**President** V U Unnikrishnan Mob : 9446352667 Secretary Sibin P M Mob: 6282870370

Treasurer
John Antony
Mob: 9846568639

### **REPORT**

#### 6TH THRISSUR DISTRICT SUB JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2022-23 FOR BOYS & GIRLS

VENUE: VAZHAPPULLY SREE RAJARAJESWARI TEMPLE GROUND EDAMUTTAM

**DATE: 28-JAN-2023** 

Thrissur District Throwball Association Has Conducted the 6th Thrissur District Sub Junior Throwball Championship 2022-23 For Boys & Girls at Vazhappully Sree Rajarajeswari Temple Ground Edamuttam On 28-Jan-2023 .Sri. KR Sambashivan , Observer Thrissur District Sports Council For The Championship And Sri. Aravind Babu, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association Were Present Throughout.

43 Players Representing 1 Boy's & 3 Girls District Teams Participated In The Championship. 4 Matches Were Held In The One Day Championship In League Basis At Vazhappully Sree Rajarajeswari Temple Ground Edamuttam.

In Boys Only One Team Participated In This Championship And For Girls SN Vidya Bhavan Chentrappinny Club Won The Championship By Defeating ST.JOSEPH'S C.G.H.S.S Mission Quarters And Sns Samajam Arts & Sports Club Finished 3rd In Women.

Aravind Babu Qualified Official Was In Duty for Conducting the Matches under the Kerala Throwball Association, Referees Committee. 3 Senior Players Were Deputed For Scoring Duty. All Players and Teams Were Registered Through Kerala Throwball Association Official Portal and the Details of the Championship Can Be Viewed Through the Link

https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18429.6th-Thrissur-District-Sub-Junior-Throwball-Championship-2022-23

Championship Was Inaugurated By Sri. Akhil Anirudhan, Secretary Thrissur District Olympic Association On 28<sup>th</sup> January 2023. Sri. Aravind Babu P S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association, Sri. VU Unnikrishnan President Thrissur District Throwball Association, Etc. Felicitated The Players.

In The Prize Distribution Ceremony Held On 28<sup>th</sup> January 2023 Sri. VR Radahakrishnan Secretary Vazhappully Sree Rajarajeswari Temple Ground Edamutta Distributed The Trophies And Medals To The Winning Teams. Sri.Aravind Babu, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association Felicitated the Winners and Participants. Sri. Shahanaz AK Delivered The Welcome Address And SRI. M J Adithya Extended The Gratitude To All For The Support For Making The Championship A Grand Success In His Thanks Delivering Speech.

# The following teams were participated in the Boys and Girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
Notre Dame School	SN VIDYA BHAVAN CHENTRAPPINNY
	ST.JOSEPH'S C.G.H.S.S MISSION QUARTERS
	SNS SAMAJAM ARTS & SPORTS CLUB

## THRISSUR DISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2022

BOYS CATEGORY	
WINNER	Notre Dame School
GIRLS CATEGORY	
WINNER	Sn Vidya Bhavan Chentrappinny
Runner UP	St.Joseph's C.G.H.S.S Mission Quarters
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner UP	Sns Samajam Arts & Sports Club

29<sup>th</sup> January 2023

SIBIN PM Secretary