FRNAKULAM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001. Mb: 9846076113, 9995276113 Ph: off: 0484 2216113

President	Secretary	Treasurer
Nizar T U	Aneer P S	Aravind Babu
Nizar T U Mb: 81295 87232	Mb: 79946 87015	Mb: 70129 47517

Report of the

10th Ernakulam District Sub Junior Throwabll Championship
2023-24 for boys and girls

Venue: Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor, Ernakulam, Date: 3rd & 4th April 2023

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 10th Ernakulam District Sub Junior Throwball Championship 2023-24 for boys and girls in associate with the Cochin Refineries School at Cochin Refineries School Ground, Thiruvaniyoor, Ernakulam on 3rd & 4th April 2023. Sri. Desmonds Tudu, Observer Ernakulam District Sports Council for the Championship visited the championship and Sri. Salman Farish H, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

261 players representing 14 boys and 9 girls district teams participated in the championship. 40 Matches were held in the two day championship in league cum Knock out basis at Cochin Refineries School Ground, Thiruvaniyoor, Ernakulam.

In boys section Club Stella Maris Convent won the Championship by defeating D D Sabha Karimpadam and for girls Fatima Girls Academy won the Championship by defeating Stella Maris Convent. ST. Anne's Public School Koovapady bagged bronze medal in boys and St. Anne's Club finished 3rd in girls.

All matches were conducted in two courts. 6 state panel qualified officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Moncy P B, Chairman, Referees Committee. 5 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of thechampionship can be viewed through the link

https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18439.10th-Ernakulam-District-Sub-Junior-Throwball-

<u>Championship-2023-24.</u>Purified water were provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided to Officials not for players.

Championship was inaugurated by **Sri. Vinumon K Mathew, Principal, Cochin Refineries School,** on 3rd & 4th July 2023. Sri. Shahul Hameed K M, Member Kerala State Sports Council & Member Throwball Federation of India Sri. Moncy P B, Joint Secretary. Sri. Stanley Arun, Vice President, Ernakulam District Throwball Association. Smt. Soniya Mol T P, Secretary Ernakulam District Baseball Association. Sri. Salman Farish H, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association. Sri. Desmonds Tudu, Observer District Sports Council. Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary Ernakulam District Throwball Association. etc. felicitated the players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 4th December 2023 **Sri. Vinumon K Mathew, Principal, Cochin Refineries School, distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams.** Sri. Salman Farish H, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association felicitated the winners and participants. Smt. Soniya Mol T P, Secretary, Ernakulam District Baseball Association delivered the welcome address and Sri. Moncy P B, Joint Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association extended the gratitude to all forthe support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

Ernakulam district boys and girls of 20 probable's which was selected for the Ernakulam district coaching camp for representing district in 22nd Sub junior Kerala state Throwbaall championship which will be held at Kozhikode from 15th to 16th July 2023.

The following teams were participated in the boys and girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
Stella Maris Convent Club	Fatima Girls Academy
D D Sabha Karimpadom	Stella Maris Convent Club
ST. Anne's Public School Koovappady	ST. Anne's Club
Martha Mariyam Public School	Cochin Refineries School
Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya	D D Sabha Karimpadom
Prabhath Residential Public School	Baselius Augen Public School
Stella Maris Convent School	Yacca Sports Kochi
Gujarathi Sports Academy	ST. George's Sports Academy

Baselius Augen Public School	
Bhavan's Vidya Mandir, Girinagar	
ST. George's Sports Academy	
D D S H S Karimpadam	
SVD Vidyanikethan Club	
St. Anne's Club	

ERNAKULAM DISTRICT SUBJUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2023

BOYS CATEGORY		
Winner	Stella Maris Convent Club	
Runner-Up	D D Sabha Karimpadom	
2-Runner-Up	ST. Anne's Public School Koovappady	
GIRLS CATEGORY		
Winner	Fatima Girls Academy	
Runner-Up	Stella Maris Convent Club	
2-Runner-Up	ST. Anne's Club	
Best Player Boys	Hebron C jibi of Stella Maris Convent Club	
Best Player Girls	Farhana Yasir of Fatima Girls	
	Academy	



Aneer P S

Secretary

Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

04.07.2023

Ernakulam