KOLLAM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to kollam District sports council & Kerala throwball association Thurayil P V North Thazhava P. O KarunagappIIIy pin 690523 Ph:-9539480991 Email id:-throwballkollam@gmail.com

<i>President</i>	Treasurer	Secretary
Thaj M	B soman	Sabujan S
9446904534	9567114632	95394 80991

<u>Report of the 6st Kollam district sub junior throwball Championship</u> <u>2023-24 for boys and girls</u> <u>at Vascort Indoor Stadium Pulliman Junction, KARUNAGAPPALLY</u> <u>On 03/07/2023</u>

The 6th Kollam sub junior district throwball championships for boys and girls 2023-2024 has held at vascort Indoor Stadium Pulliman Junction karunagappally on 03 July 2023 under the auspicious of Kollam district throwball Association.61 please representing 3 boys ' team and 4 girls team participated in the one day League and Knock Out Championship.

Karunagappally Boys Higher Secondary School became the champion in the boys category and St. Vincent Convent ICSC School Keralapuram in the girl's category. In the girls category, Diego Sports Club, Dynamic Club Ochira, New World Karunagapally and GVHSS bagged the first two positions. Diago Sports Club bagged the second position in the boy's category, Dynamic Club Ochira the third position, New World Karunagapally and GVHSS Kadaikal bagged the second and third positions in the girls category. Drinking water was provided to all the players who could play. The referees and officials were able to provide food.

The match was controlled by qualified officials. District Panel Referees Adarsh P and Devika D refereed the game. The official committee of the match was chairman Sree S.SABUJAN and 3 senior players served in the scoring. Third umpire Green Card system for dispute calls were implemented in the matches. All place and teams were registered through Kerala throwball Association official portal and details of the Championship can be viewed throw the link

https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/District/all

Total Number of the teams participate in sub junior category

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
B H S S KARUNAGAPPALLY	NEW WORLD
DIEGO SPORTS CLUB	GVHSS KADAKKAL
DYNAMIC CLUB OCHIRA	ST-VINCENTS CONVENT ICSC SCHOOL
	DYNAMIC CLUB OCHIRA

BOYS CATEGORY		GIRLS CATEGORY
WINNER	BHSS KARUNAGAPPALLY	ST-VINCENTS CONVENT ICSC SCHOOL
RUNNER UP	DIEGO SPOTRS CLUB	NEW WORLD
SECOND RUNNER UP	DYNAMIC CLUB OCHIRA	GVHSS KADAKKAL

Final Result of Kollam District Sub junior Throwball Championship

When the athletes were selected from the district competition to the state competition, 18 were selected in the boys' category and 20 in the girls' marriage in order of rank. Mr. Adarsh P as the Chairman of the Selection Committee, Mr. Pradeep S., Observer of Kollam District Sports Council, Mr. Naufin B, Observer of Kerala Association, Senior Player Devika D, Arshad Ali N, Secretary S. Sabujan served in the Selection Committee. fixer for the Championship has made by Sri Abdul Hadi Zakeer, chairman, technical committee as per last year's result and seeding. Inaugural conference could not be held due to adverse weather conditions due to heavy rains. Association President M Taj inaugurated the closing session. District Sports Council Nominee Naufin. B distributed the prizes. Pradeep. S, S Sabujan S, Adarsh P, Arshad Ali and Devika D spoke. District Treasurer B. Soman thanked the meeting

Jan.S

Sabujan.s Hony. Secretary Kollam District Throwball ASSN.



Kollam 03-07-2023