ERNAKULAM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001. Mb: 9846076113, 9995276113 Ph: off: 0484 2216113

President	Secretary	Treasurer
Nizar T U	Aneer P S	Aravind Babu
Mh: 81205 87222	Mb: 79946 87015	Mb: 70129 47517

Report of the

10th Ernakulam District Junior Throwabll Championship
2023-24 for boys and girls

Venue: The Delta Study, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam, Date: 10th September 2023

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 10th Ernakulam District Junior Throwball Championship 2023-24 for boys and girls in associate with the The Delta Study at The Delta Study School Ground, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam on 10th September 2023. Adv. Saleem K A Observer Ernakulam District Sports Council for the Championship visited the championship and Sri. Bijin M S, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

280 players representing 12 boys and 10 girls district teams participated in the championship. 22 Matches were held in the one day championship in Knock out basis at The Delta School Ground, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam.

In boys section Gujarathi Sports Academy won the Championship by defeating D D Sabha Karimpadam and for girls D D Sabha Karimpadam won the Championship by defeating Fatima Girls Academy. Stella Maris Convent Club bagged bronze medal in girls and Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya bagged 3rd in boys.

All matches were conducted in two courts. 5 state panel qualified officials and 4 Contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Moncy P B, Chairman, Referees Committee. 2 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association officialportal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18456.10th-Ernakulam-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-2023-24. Purified water provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided to Officials notfor

players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 10th September 2023 **Smt. Anitha Kuriappan, Principal, The Delta Study, distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams.** Sri. Shahul Hameed K M felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Santhosh Kumar M S, Indian International Handball Player (Masters) delivered the welcome address and Adv. Saleem K A, Observer, District Sports Council. Sri. Saleem M M, State Free Style Wrestling Secretory, Sri. Bijin M S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association, Moncy P B, Joint Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association, Sri. Aneer P S, Secratory District Throwball Association, Sri, Biju M H, Senior Vice President District Throwball Association, extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

Ernakulam district boys and girls of 20 probable's which was selected for the Ernakulam district coaching camp for representing district in 22nd Junior Kerala state Throwball championship which will be held at Idukki from 22nd to 24th September 2023.

One of the boys team which Powers Club, North Paravoor, unregistered players were played without informing the association. The association took some actions against the players and team.

The following teams were participated in the boys and girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
Stella Maris Convent Club	Fatima Girls Academy
D D Sabha Karimpadom	Stella Maris Convent Club
ST. Anne's Public School Koovappady	ST. Anne's Club
The Delta Study School	Cochin Refineries School
Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya	D D Sabha Karimpadom
Friends Club	Baselius Augen Public School
Stella Maris Convent School	Heartians Thevara
Gujarathi Sports Academy	The Delta Study School

Baselius Augen Public School	ST. Anne's Public School Koovappady
Powers Club	Stella Maris Convent School
SVD Vidyanikethan Club	
St. Anne's Club	

ERNAKULAM DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2023

BOYS CATEGORY		
Winner	Gujarathi Sports Academy	
Runner-Up	D D Sabha Karimpadom	
2-Runner-Up	Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya	
	GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	D D Sabha Karimpadom	
Runner-Up	Fatima Girls Academy	
2-Runner-Up	Stella Maris Convent Club	
Best Player Boys	Suhail Shaheer of Gujarathi Sports Academy	
Best Player Girls	Nanda K N of D D Sabha Karimpadom	



Aneer P S

Secretary

Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

12.19.2023 Ernakulam