

### DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association & member of Idukki sports council Rajakkad, pin - 685566

PH: 7558967114, 9946666457

President VG Pratheesh Kumar Mb: 9495815234

Secretory Aravind Anilkumar Mb: 7558967114

Treasurer Sam E J Mb: 9526207521

#### Report of the

### 8th Idukki District Junior and 1st mini ThrowballChampionship 2023-24

for boys and girls

Venue: St. Marys hs Mankulam, Idukki

Date: 12 september 2023

The 8th Idukki District Junior and 1st mini Throwball Championships for boys and girls 2023-24 was organised by st.marys hs mankulam, idukki on 12th september 2023 under the auspicious of Idukki District Throwball Association.

86 players representing junior boys 4 teams and 3 girls teams and mini boys4 teams and 3 girls team participated in the 1 day league cum knock out championship. Defending champions N R city club retained the boys' and mankulam st marys hs in girls' championships respectively. N R city club defeated christujyothi public school in the boys final. St marys school mankulam retained the title by defeating N R city Club in the girls category. . Rony biju, christujyothi public school and Avanthika rajendran, St marys school mankulam were selected as the Best Players in boys and girls sections of the championship. Bottled drinking water was provided to all participants. Food was provided only to officials and match referees.

conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Shibin Benny, Chairman, Referees Committee. 3 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. 3rd umpire green card system for dispute calls were implemented in the matches. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18415.6-TH-IDUKKI-DISTRICT-SENIOR-THROWBALL-CHAMPIONSHIP-2023-24.

participating in the 22nd Kerala State junior and 1st mini Throwball Championship 2023-24 under the chairmanship of Sri. Shibin Benny, Chairman, Selection committee, Sri anas ibrahim, Observer for the championship from District Sports Council, Aravind babu, Observer for Kerala Throwball Association . Fixtures for the championship was made by Sri. Aravind Anil kumar, Chairman, Technical committee as per last years results and seeding. The championship was inaugurated by Vineetha sajeevan, mankulam gramapanchayath president on 12th of september 2023. The chief guest for the inaugural ceremony was Srianas ibrahim, vice principal, district sports council obsever and grama panchayath president adimali. Sri. Sunil kumar A, SeniorVice President, Idukki Throwball Association Idukki, presided over the function. Sri. giji jose, HOD, PE department, st.marys school mankulam welcomed all the dignitaries, players, coaches, managers and all who gathered in the opening ceremony. . Sri. Aravind Anilkumar, Secretory expressed the gratitude to all the guest who were present and to all the participating teams and officials.

District teams of 20 probable each were selected to the coaching camp for

fr.mathew kocharackal, mankulam school manager was the chief guest for the closing ceremony. Sri. Sharmila Baduri, Joint Secretory, Idukki District Throwball Association chaired the valedictory ceremony and prize distribution. Sri. Shibin Benny, Joint Secretary, Idukki District Throwball Association delivered the welcome speech and Sri Aravind Anilkumar, Secretary, Idukki District Throwball Association delivered the vote of Thanks.

	MI	NI I	Match Ord	ler an	d Res	ult B	oys	
No.	Team	VS	Team	1st Set	2 <sup>nd</sup> Set	3 <sup>rd</sup> Set	Won By	Score
1	Rajakkad Throwball Club	VS	Winners Club Mankulam	15-1	15-4	-	Rajakkad Throwball Club	2-0
2	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	VS	GHWUPS Kattadikavala	3-15	15-6	11-15	GHWUPS Kattadikavala	1-2
			Boys F	inal R	esult			
3	Rajakkad Throwball Club	VS	GHWUPS Kattadikavala	10-15	7-15	-	GHWUPS Kattadikavala	0-2
			Boys Lo	oser's	Final			
4	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	VS	Winners Club Mankulam	15-5	15-7	-	St. Mary's School Mankulam	2-0
	MI	NI	Match Ord	ler an	d Res	ult G	irls	
5	GHWUPS Kattadikavala	VS	St. Mary's School Mankulam	3-15	14-16	-	St. Mary's School Mankulam	0-2
			Girls F	inal R	esult			
6	Rajakkad Throwball Club	VS	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	11-15	15-13	11-15	St. Mary's School Mankulam	1-2

# Results of 8<sup>th</sup> Idukki MINI Throwball Championship 2023-24

	BOYS
Position	Team
1	GHWUPS Kattadikavala
2	Rajakkad Throwball Club
3	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>
4	Winners Club <u>Mankulam</u>

	Girls
Position	Team
1	St. Mary's School Mankulam
2	Rajakkad Throwball Club
3	GHWUPS Kattadikavala

	JUN	IIOI	R Match O	rder	and R	esult	Boys	
No.	Team	VS	Team	1st Set	2 <sup>nd</sup> Set	3 <sup>rd</sup> Set	Won By	Score
1	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	VS	Rajakkad Throwball Club	15-8	9-15	15-7	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	2-1
2	Winners Club <u>Mankulam</u>	VS	NR City Club	8-15	2-15	-	NR City Club	0-2
3	Christu Jyothi Club	VS	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	15-12	15-8	-	Christu Jyothi Club	2-0
			Boys F	inal R	esult			
4	NR City Club	VS	Christu Jyothi Club	15-13	15-8	-	NR City Club	2-0
			Boys Lo	oser's	Final			
5	Winners Club <u>Mankulam</u>	VS	St. Mary's School Mankulam	10-15	6-15		St. Mary's School Mankulam	0-2
	JUN	IIOI	R Match O	rder	and R	esult	Girls	
6	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	VS	Rajakkad Throwball Club	15-5	15-2	-	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	2-0
			Gir	ls Fin	al			
7	NR City Club	VS	St. Mary's School <u>Mankulam</u>	14-16	15-8	3-15	St. Mary's School Mankulam	1-2

# Results of 8<sup>th</sup> Idukki JUNIOR <u>Throwball</u> Championship 2023-24

	Boys
Position	Team
1 <sup>st</sup>	NR City Club
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Christu Jyoti Public School
3 <sup>rd</sup>	St. Mary's School Mankulam
4 <sup>th</sup>	Winners Club Mankulam
	Girls
Postion	Team
1 <sup>st</sup>	St. Mary's School Mankulam
2 <sup>nd</sup>	NR City Club

 $3^{rd}$ 

അരവിന്ദ് അനിൽകുമാർ ജില്ലാ ത്രോബോൾ അസോസിയേഷൻ, സെക്രട്ടറി, രാജാക്കാട് 9946666457

Rajakkad Throwball Club

SECRETARY
IDUKKI DISTRICT
THROWBALL ASSOCIATION