



AFFILIATED TO KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION & RECOGNIZED BY KERALA STATE SPORTS COUNCIL

 $\underline{www.throwballkerala.com} \mid Email: \underline{throwballmalappuram@gmail.com}$

Mobile Number: 8590806050 | 9633871688

President Hon. Secretary Treasurer

Dr. Mansoor Ali.T.M Dr.Shameem P Akbar Ali A

MALAPPURAM DISTRICT JUNIOR & MINI THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT

9th Malappuram District Junior & 1st Mini Throwball Championship 2023-24

MESHSS Ground, Valanchery 17th September 2023

Malappuram District Throwball Association has conducted the 9th Malappuram District Junior & 1st Malappuram District Mini Throwball Championship 2023-24 for Boys and Girls in association with the MESHSS, Valanchery, on 17th September 2023. Smt. K Valsala, Observer for the Championship from Malappuram District Sports Council and Sri. Ananthadasan C, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association was present throughout.

225 players representing 9 boys teams and 6 girls teams in Junior Category & 2 boys teams and 2 girls teams in Mini Category participated in the championship. Total 17 matches are their in the championship. Unfortunately rain was stopped the championship after the completion of 13th match. Both finals of Junior category & Mini category cannot conduct and winners were decided by tossing the coin. The all matches except the finals were held in the one day championship in Knock out basis at MESHSS Ground, Valanchery.

KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam won the boys title defeating GMHSS Sports Club University by Tossing the Coin and SNMHSS Parappanangadi finished third position. In girls category KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam won the title defeating Marthoma Sports Academy Chungathara by Tossing the Coin and MES Valanchery finished third position. In boys category Abhinanth P from KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam and in girls category Helna P Riju from Marthoma Sports Academy selected as the best players of the tournament

Championship was inaugurated by **Smt. Valsala K, Observer, Malappuram District Sports Council**. Sri. Vibin P, Senior Vice President, District Throwball Association felicitated the players.

In the prize distribution ceremony **Sri. Ananthadasan C, Observer, Kerala State Throwball Association distributed the trophies to the winning teams.** Sri. Badarudheen Ali T, Arun K, Smt. Rinila P, Smt. Afla Sharin A K, Sri. Anil C, Mohammed Aflah, Arif Nins, Avina Vinod felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Yahya Koonari, Vice President, Malappuram Throwball Association delivered the welcome address and Dr Shameem Parassery, Secretary, Malappuram Throwball Association extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Accommodation was not provided for participating teams. Food was provided to officials not for players. 2 qualified national and state panel referees & 10 new referees who attended the referees test at kozhikod were officiated the championship. The practical test of the new registered referees was conducted under the guidens of State Observer.

The following teams were participated in the championship:

JUNIOR BOYS CATEGORY	JUNIOR GIRLS CATEGORY
Marthoma HSS	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam	Marthoma Sports Academy
GMHSS Sports Club	MES Valanchery
Marthoma Sports Academy	Little Flower Sports Academy Nilambur
MES Valanchery	SNMHSS Parappanangadi
Little Flower Sports Academy Nilambur	Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna
SNMHSS Parappanangadi	
Campus Nine	
SNM Sports Academy	

MINI BOYS CATEGORY	MINI GIRLS CATEGORY
Little Flower Sports Academy Nilambur	Little Flower Sports Academy Nilambur
Marthoma Sports Academy	Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna

MALAPPURAM DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY		
Winner	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam	
Runner-Up	GMHSS Sports Club	
2 ^{na} Runner-Up	SNMHSS Parappanangadi	
Best Player Boys	Abhinanth P of KHMHSS Sports	
	Academy Valakkulam	

GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
Runner-Up	Marthoma Sports Academy
2 nd Runner-Up	MES Valanchery
Best Player Girls	Helna P Riju of Marthoma Sports
	Academy Chungathara

MALAPPURAM DISTRICT MINI THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	Marthoma Sports Academy
Runner-Up	Little Flower Sports Academy Nilambur

GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	Little Flower Sports Academy Nilambur
Runner-Up	Yacca Sports Perinthalmanna

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached herewith.

Yours faithfully

18th September 2023 Malappuram



Dr. Shameem P Hony. Secretary

Malappuram District Throwball Association