<u>ERNAKULAMI DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION</u>

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001. Mb: 9846076113, 9995276113 Ph: off: 0484 2216113

 President
 Secretary
 Treasurer

 Nizar T U
 Aneer P S
 Aravind Babu

 Mb: 81295 87232
 Mb: 79946 87015
 Mb: 70129 47517

Report of the

1st Ernakulam District Mini Throwabll Championship 2023-

24 for boys and girls

Venue: The Delta Study, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam,

Date: 10th September 2023

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 1st Ernakulam District Mini Throwball Championship 2023-24 for boys and girls in associate with the The Delta Study at The Delta Study School Ground, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam on 10th September 2023. Adv. Saleem K A Observer Ernakulam District SportsCouncil for the Championship visited the championship and Sri. Bijin M S, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

189 players representing 9 boys and 9 girls district teams participated in the championship. 18 Matches were held in the one day championship in Knock out basis at The Delta School Ground, Fort Kochi, Ernakulam.

In boys section Stella Maris Convent School won the Championship by defeating The Delta Study and for girls Cochin Refineries School won the Championship by defeating Stella Maris Convent Club. Stella Maris Convent Club bagged bronze medal in boys and Yacca Sports Kochi bagged 3rd in girls.

All matches were conducted in two courts. 5 state panel qualified officials and 4 Contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Moncy P B, Chairman, Referees Committee. 2 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association officialportal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18466.1st-Ernakulam-District-Mini-Throwball-Championship-2023-24. Purified water provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided to Officials not for

players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 10th September 2023 **Smt. Anitha Kuriappan, Principal, The Delta Study, distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams.** Sri. Shahul Hameed K M felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Santhosh Kumar M S, Indian International Handball Player (Masters) delivered the welcome address and Adv. Saleem K A, Observer, District Sports Council. Sri. Saleem M M, State Free Style Wrestling Secretory, Sri. Bijin M S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association, Moncy P B, Joint Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association, Sri. Aneer P S, Secratory District Throwball Association, Sri, Biju M H, Senior Vice President District Throwball Association, extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

Ernakulam district boys and girls of 20 probable's which was selected for the Ernakulam district coaching camp for representing district in 1st Mini Kerala state Throwball championship which will be held at Idukki from 22nd to 24th September 2023.

The following teams were participated in the boys and girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
Stella Maris Convent Club	Fatima Girls Academy
Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya	Stella Maris Convent Club
ST. Anne's Public School Koovappady	ST. Anne's Club
The Delta Study School	Cochin Refineries School
Cochin Refineries School	D D S H S Karimpadom
Stella Maris Convent School	Stella Maris Convent School
Baselius Augen Public School	Yacca Sports
SVD Vidyanikethan Club	Baselius Augen Public School
St. Anne's Club	The Delta Study School

ERNAKULAM DISTRICT MINI THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2023

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	Stella Maris Convent School
Runner-Up	The Delta Study
2-Runner-Up	Stella Maris Convent Club
GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	Cochin Refineries School
Runner-Up	Stella Maris Convent Club
2-Runner-Up	Yacca Sports
Best Player Boys	Joseph Sabu of Stella Maris Convent School
Best Player Girls	Shriya R Nair of D D Sabha Karimpadom



Aneer P S

Secretary

Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

12.19.2023 Ernakulam