KOZHIKODE DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

(Affiliated to Kerala State Throwball Association and Kozhikode District Sports Council)

Kozhikode District Junior Throwball Championship Report

9th Kozhikode District Junior Throwball Championship 2023-24 V K Krishna Menon Indoor Stadium,Kozhikode 12th September 2023

Kozhikode District Throwball Association has conducted the 9th Kozhikode District Junior Throwball Championship 2023 -24 for men and women in held at V K Krishna Menon Indoor Stadium, Kozhikode, on 12th September 2023.Mr.T M Abdurahiman, Observer for the Championship from Kozhikode District Sports Council and Mr.Badarudeen Ali T, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

Though 7 men and 6 women teams registered for the championship, all the teams participated in the championship.13 matches were held in one day championship in Knock out basis at V K Krishna Menon Indoor Stadium, Kozhikode. A total of 155 players participated in the championship.

District Eleven won the men title defeating G.V. HSS Meppayur and St.Antony's Sports Club won the women title defeating St.Antony's Girls high school.C M City Calicut finished third position in men and G.V.HSS Meppayur finished third in women.

Championship was inaugurated by Sri.K V Abdul Majeed,President,Kozhikode District Throwball Association on 12th September 2023. Sri.T M Abdurahiman, Observer, Kozhikode district sports council ,Sri. Badarudeen Ali T.Observer, Kerala Throwball Association. Sri.Adarsh T U, Secretary,Kozhikode District Throwball Association,Sri Sukumaran,Secretary,Rugbi Kozhikode District Association presided over the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony, Sri Abdul Kareem, President, Kozhikode District Tennis Volleyball and Sri. T M Abdurahiman, Kerala Sports Council member, distributed the trophies to the winning team. Sri. Simla Abdurahiman, Treasuer, Kozhikode District Rugbi Association was also present during the occasion. Sri Adarsh T U, Secretary, Kozhikode District Throwball Association extended the Gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Food was provided for the officials and selecters not for players.2 State level qualified and 2 contingent umpires officiated the championship.

The following teams were participated in the men and section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
GVHSS MEPPAYUR	GVHSS MEPPAYUR
C M CALICUT	AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL
THUNDER BOYS	PATTERN SPORTS AND ARTS SOCIETY
AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL	PUTHUPPADI SPORTS ACADEMY
P V SPORTS	ST.ANTONYS GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL
PATTERN SPORTS AND ARTS SOCIETY	ST.ANTONYS SPORTS CLUB
DISTRICT ELEVEN	

KOZHIKODE DISTRICT THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT

BOYS CATEGORY		
WINNERS	DISTRICT ELEVEN	
RUNNER UP	GVHSS MEPPAYUR	
2ND RUNNER UP	CM CITY CALICUT	
BEST PLAYER BOYS	DEVANAND	
GIRLS CATEGORY		
WINNERS	ST.ANTONYS SPORTS CLUB	
RUNNER UP	ST.ANTONYS GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL	
2ND RUNNER UP	GVHSS MEPPAYUR	
BEST PLAYER GIRLS	VENUS C	

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached here with.



Yours faithfully'

Adarsh T U
Hony Secretary
Kozhikode District Throwball Association

12th September 2023 Kozhikode