## TRIVANDRUM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

AFFILIATED TO : KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION TC No:5/262/2, Indira Nagar, Peroorkada P.O, Trivandrum- 695005

#### PRESIDENT

#### Alexander J

TC 9/26,'ZION',Jawahar Nagar, Kowdiar PO , Trivandrum 695003 Phone: 9447072206

#### SECRETARY

Nandhagopan KS Neyyapally Kanthu Veedu Mullassery Karakulam PO, Trivandrum 695569 Phone: 6282225161 Email: nandhunandhan44@gmail.com

### TREASURER

Arun VS TC 54/1959 Sreedharan Pillai Road, Pappanamcode PO Trivandrum 695018 Phone: 9895966657

8<sup>TH</sup> TRIVANDRUM DISTRICT MINI THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP FOR BOYS AND GIRLSVENUE: CHINMAYA VIDYALAYA NARUVAMOODU ON 17<sup>TH</sup> AND 18<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER 2023

# Was held at CHINMAYA VIDYALAYA NARUVAMOODU, TRIVANDRUM on $17^{\text{TH}}$ AND $18^{\text{TH}}$ SEPTEMBER

8 Boys & 7 Girls teams participated in the knockout championship.

Chinmaya sports club becomes the champions in the Boys Section and Chinmayan sports club Won in Womens Section. Chinmaya Sports Club defeated Chin Smidz sports club in the Boys Final. Chinmaya Sports Club Sports Club defeated Chinmaya Vidyalaya Naruvamoodu in the Girls Finals. Chins Sparkers Sports Club and Chinmaya Vidyalaya Naruvamoodu finished 3<sup>rd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> positions Respectively in Boys Section. Chinmaya Vidyalaya Attukal and Chins Smidz Sports Club finished 3<sup>rd</sup> & 4<sup>th</sup> positions Respectively in Girls Section. Food was provided for officials and match refrees.

All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association Official Portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link

https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18483.1st-Trivandrum-District-Mini-Throwball- Championship-2023-24

District teams of 20 probable each were selected to the coaching camp for participating in the 22<sup>nd</sup> Kerala State Junior Throwball Championship 2023- 24 under the Chairmanship of Sri.Bobby C Joseph, Chairman, Selection committee, Sri.Vincent Francis, Observer for the championship from District Sports Council and Sri.Suresh , Observer, Kerala Throwball Association. Fixtures for the championship was made by Sri.Shamnad B, Chairman, Technical committee as per last years results and seeding.

The championship was inaugurated by Shiva Prasad S, Handball Indian Team Player on 17<sup>th</sup> and 18<sup>th</sup> September 2023. Sri.Ramesh Lal, Vice president Trivandrum District Throwball association, presided over the function. Sri.Nandhagopan K S welcomed all the dignitaries, players, coaches, managers and all who gathered in the opening ceremony. Sri.Vincent Francis, Observer, TDSC, sri.Bobby C Joseph by felicitated the players. Sri.Arun V S Treasurer expressed the gratitude to all the guest who were present and to all the participating teams and officials.

Sri.Ramesh lal, Vice President, Trivandrum District Throwball Association chaired the valedictory ceremony and prize distribution. Was done by Sri.Nandhagopan K S Secretary Trivandrum District Throwball Association, Sri. Boby C Joseph Chairman Selection Committee, Sri. Ramesh lal Vice President Trivandrum District Throwball Association, Sri.Shamnad B Chairman Technical committee Trivandrum District Throwball Association. Sri.Nandhagopan K S, Secretary, Trivandrum District Throwball Association delivered the vote of Thanks.

## **BOYS TEAMS**

- 1. Chinmaya sports club
- 2. Chinamaya Vidyalaya Kattakkada
- 3. Chin Smidz Sports Club
- 4. Chinmaya vidyalaya naruvamoodu
- 5. Chin sparkers sports club
- 6. Nithin & Jinesh Sports Club
- 7. Chinmaya Vidyalaya Kunnumpuram
- 8. Chinmaya Vidyalaya Attukal

## GIRLS TEAMS

- 1. Chin sparklers sports club
- 2. Chinmaya vidyalaya naruvamoodu
- 3. Chinamaya Vidyalaya Kattakkada
- 4. Nithin & Jinesh Sports Club
- 5. Chin Smidz Sports Club
- 6. Chinmaya sports club
- 7. Chinmaya Vidyalaya Attukal

Final results of 1<sup>st</sup> Trivandrum District Mini Throwball Championship 2023-24

BOYS CATEGORY	
WINNER	Chinmaya Sports Club
RUNNER-UP	Chins Smidz Sports Club
<sup>nd</sup> 2 RUNNERUP	Chin Sparkers Sports Club
4 <sup>th</sup> POSITION	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Naruvamood
5 <sup>th</sup> POSITION	Nithin & Jinesh Sports Club
6 <sup>th</sup> Position	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Attukal
7 <sup>th</sup> Position	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Kunnumpuram
8 <sup>th</sup> Position	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Kattakkada
WOMENS CATEGORY	
WINNER	Chinmaya sports club
RUNNER-UP	Chinmaya vidyalaya naruvamoodu
2 RUNNERUP	Chinamaya Vidyalaya Attukal
4 <sup>th</sup> POSITION	Chin Smidz Sports Club
5 <sup>th</sup> POSITION	Chinmaya Vidyalaya Kattakkada
6 <sup>th</sup> POSITION	Nithin & Jinesh Sports Club
7 <sup>th</sup> Position	Chin Sparkers Sports Club

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached herewith. Your's Faithfully

Danon



Nandhagopan K S Hon. Secretary Trivandrum District Throwball Association