<u>ERNAKULAMI DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION</u>

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001. Mb: 9846076113, 9995276113 Ph: off: 0484 2216113

President	Secretary	Treasurer
Nizar T U	Aneer P S	Aravind Babu
Mb: 81205 87232	Mb: 79946 87015	Mb: 70129 47517

Report of the

10th Ernakulam District Senior Throwabll Championship

2023-24 for Men and Women

Venue: The Kuruwa Ground, Mattancherry ,Ernakulam,Date: 10th September 2023

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 10th Ernakulam District Senior Throwball Championship 2023-24 for men and women in associate with the Sri Gujarathi Vidyalya H S S at The Kuruwa Ground, Mattancherry, Ernakulam on 22nd November 2023. Adv. Saleem K A Observer Ernakulam District Sports Council for the Championship visited the championship and Sri. Mithunraj K S, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

98 players representing 5 men's and 4 women's district teams participated in the championship. 14 Matches were heldin the one day championship in Knock out basis at Kuruwa Ground, Mattancherry, Ernakulam.

In me's section Friends Club Karuvelipady won the Championship by defeating D D Sabha Karimpadam and for women's D D Sabha Karimpadam won the Championship by defeating Yacca Sports Club. Gujarathi Sports Academy bagged bronze medal in men's and Heartians Thevara bagged bronze medal in women's.

All matches were conducted in a single court. 3 state panel qualified officials and 2 Contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Ameer P S, Chairman, Referees Committee. 2 Senior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association officialportal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18491.10th-Ernakulam-DIstrict-Senior-Throwball-Championship-2023-24. Purified water provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided to Officials not

for players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 22nd November 2023 **Sri. Aswin Shetty,Body Building World Champion, distributed the trophies and medals to the winning teams.** Sri. Shahul Hameed K M felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Chetan D Shah , Manager , Sri Cochin Gujarathi Vidyalaya U P School delivered the welcome address and Sri. Rajesh Agarwal , Manager, Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya H S S, Adv. Saleem K A, Observer, District Sports Council. Sri. Mithunraj K S, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association, Sri, Nizar T U, President, District Throwball Association. Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary, District Throwball Association, Sri, Biju M H, Senior Vice President District Throwball Association, extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech.

Ernakulam district boys and girls of 20 probable's which was selected for the Ernakulam district coaching camp for representing district in 22nd Junior Kerala state Senior Throwball championship which will be held at Thrissur from 2nd to 4th November 2023.

The following teams were participated in the men's and women's section:

MEN'S CATEGORY	WOMEN'S CATEGORY
SRI GUJARATHI VIDYALAYA	YACCA SPORTS KOCHI
GUJARATHI SPORTS ACADEMY	HEARTIANS THEVARA
FRIENDS CLUB KARUVELIPADY	D D SABHA KARIMPADOM
D D SABHA KARIMPADOM	THE DELTA SCHOOL
THE DELTA SCHOOL	

ERNAKULAMIDISTRICT SENIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2023

MEN'S CATEGORY		
Winner	Friends Club Karuvelipady	
Runner-Up	D D Sabha Karimpadom	
2-Runner-Up	Gujarathi Sports Academy	
	WOMEN'S CATEGORY	
Winner	D D Sabha Karimpadom	
Runner-Up	Yacca Sports Kochi	
2-Runner-Up	Heartian Thevara	
Best Player Boys	Gibin N S of D D Sabha Karimpadom	
Best Player Girls	Anagha V A of Yacca Sports Kochi	



Aneer P S

Secretary

Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

22.11.2023 Ernakulam