ERNAKULAM DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001. Mb: 9846076113, 9995276113 Ph: off: 0484 2216113

<u>President</u>	Secretary	<u>Treasurer</u>
NIZAR T U	ANEER P S	ARAVIND BABU
Mb: 81295 87232	Mb: 96330 88615	Mb: 99471 33787

Report of the

<u>11th Ernakulam District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls</u> Venue: Dr. N International School, N. Paravur, Ernakulam, Date: 29th & 30th July 2024

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 11th Ernakulam District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls in associate with the Dr. N International School, N. Paravur, Ernakulam on 29th and 30th July 2024. Dr Kishor Kumar Observer Ernakulam District Sports Council for the Championship visited the championship and Sri. Jojimon Devasia, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout. 198 players representing 9 boy's and 7 girl's district teams participated in the championship. 27 Matches were held in the two day championship in league cum Knock-out basis at Dr. N International School Ground, N. Paravur, Ernakulam.

In boy's section Gujarathi Sports Academy won the Championship by defeating D D Sabha Karimpadam and for girl's Yacca Sports Kochi won the Championship by defeating Stella Maris Convent Club. St. Anne's Club and Stella Maris Convent Club bagged bronze medal in boy's and Cochin Refinery School and D D Sabha Karimpadam bagged bronze m e d a l in girl's.

All matches were conducted in a single court. 2 state panel qualified officials and 5 contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Ameer P S, Chairman, Referees Committee. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official lportal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18509.11th-Ernakulam-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-for-boys-girls-2024-25.

Purified water provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided only for officials by the hosting school also the medals, best player trophies and all the ground fecilities were also provided by the hosting School.

From the second day of the tournament onwards first time a district association made quarter, semi, final (10 matches) matches were telecasted live streaming collaborated with the Kerala Throwball Association through the youtube Page <u>https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=kerala+throwball+association</u>.

Fidha Sajeer, player of Fatima Girls Academy (reg no: 7754) and Agnes Joy, Player of Cochin Refineries School (reg no: 7094) were requested to the state association and district association for include them in the state camp due to medical reason. With the presence of the State Throwball Association Observer Sri. Jojimon Devasia both players were included by accepting them request.

In the Inuagural ceremony held on 29th July 2024 Smt. Remadevi R, Principal, Dr. N International School, N. Paravur, inuagrated by throwing the ball. Sri. Gopakumar R Nair, PTA President, Dr. N International School, N. Paravur, Sri. Shahul Hameed K M, Executive Member of District Sports Council and Executive Member of Throwball Federation of India, Felicitated the players. Sri, Biju M H, Senior Vice President, Ernakulam District Throwball Association presided over the inaugural function. Sri. Moncy P B, Vice President, Ernakulam District Throwball Association, delivered the vote of thanks. Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association, Sri. Mithun K Raj, Joint Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association, Sri. Jojimon Devasia, Observer, Kerala State Throwball Association also Participated in the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 30th July 2024 **Sri. Sasidharan, Managing Director, Dr. N International School,** distributed the trophies and medals to the Champions teams. Smt. Jayalakshmi, Chairperson, Dr. N International School, Smt. Remadevi, Principal, Dr. N International School, Smt. Sneha S, Vice Principal, Dr. N International School, Sri. Gopakumar R Nair, Dr. N International School, Sri. Jojimon Devasia, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association were distributed Runners and Second Runners medals and trophies. Sri. Shahul Hameed K M, Executive Member of District Sports Council and Executive Member of Throwball Federation of India, extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech. Sri. Aneer P S, Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association, Honored, The Managing Director, Sri. Sasidharan, Dr. N International School, Smt. Jayalakshmi, Chairperson, Dr. N International School, Smt. Remadevi, Principal, Dr. N International School, Smt. Sneha S, Vice Principal, Dr. N International School, Sri. Gopakumar R Nair, Dr. N International School, Sri. Jojimon Devasia, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association and Sri. Mithun K Raj, Joint Secretary, Ernakulam District Throwball Association from the side of District Throwball Association.

Ernakulam district boys and girls of 20 probable's which was selected for the Ernakulam district coaching camp for representing district team in 23rd Kerala State Junior Throwball championship which will be held at Pathanamthitta from 30th August to 1st September 2024.

BOY'S CATEGORY	GIRL'S CATEGORY
SRI GUJARATHI VIDYALAYA	YACCA SPORTS KOCHI
GUJARATHI SPORTS ACADEMY	STELLA MARIS CONVENT CLUB
FRIENDS CLUB KARUVELIPADY	D D SABHA KARIMPADAM

The following teams were participated in the boy's and girl's section:

D D SABHA KARIMPADAM	ST. ANNE'S CLUB
STELLA MARIS CONVENT CLUB	ST. GEORGE SPORTS ACADEMY
STELLA MARIS CONVENT SCHOOL	FATIMA GIRLS ACADEMY
ST. ANNE'S CLUB	COCHIN REFINERIES SCHOOL
S V D VIDYANIKETHAN	
ST. GEORGE SPORTS ACADEMY	

ERNAKULAM DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2024

BOY'S CATEGORY		
Winner	Gujarathi Sports Academy	
Runner-Up	D D Sabha Karimpadom	
2-Runner-Up	ST. Anne's Club	
2-Runner-Up	Stella Maris Convent Club	
GIRL'S CATEGORY		
Winner	Yacca Sports Kochi	
Runner-Up	Stella Maris Convent Club	
2-Runner-Up	Cochin Refineries School	
2-Runner-Up	D D Sabha Karimpadam	
Best Player Boys	Safal A S of Gujarathi Sports Academy	
Best Player Girls	Vaishanavi L of Yacca Sports Kochi	



Aneer P S Secretary

Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

31.07.2024

Ernakulam