

IDUKKI DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association & Member of Idukki Sports Council
Rajakkad, Pin - 685566
PH: 7558967114, 9946666457



President VG Pratheesh Kumar Mb: 9495815234 Secretory Aravind Anilkumar Mb: 7558967114

Treasurer
Sam E J
Mb: 9526207521

REPORT OF 9th IDUKKI DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2024-25 for BOYS & GIRLS

VENUE: CHRISTU JYOTHI SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOL, RAJAKKAD, IDUKKI on 10/08/2024

Idukki District Throwball Association has conducted the 9th Idukki District Junior Throwball Championship 2024- 25 for boys and girls in associate with Christu Jyothi Senior Secondary School,, Rajakkad on 10th August 2024. Sri Ranjith M.R Observer Idukki District Sports Council for visited the championship and Sri. Shahul Hameed KM, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout. 136 players representing 6 boy's and 6 girl's district teams participated in the Championship. 10 Matches were held in the championship in Knock-out basis at Christu Jyothi Senior Secondary School, Rajakkad.

Boys section Christu Jyothi School won the Championship by defeating NR City Club and for girls De Paul Public School, Thodupuzha won the Championship by defeating St Mary's School Mankulam and Rajakkad Throwball club and St Mary's school Mankulam bagged bronze medal [jointly secured 3rd place] in boy's and the High range school munnar and NR city club secured bronze medal [jointly secured 3rd place] in girl's. Purified water provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided only for officials by the hosting school.

All matches were conducted in a single court. 3 contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Smt. Badhuri manoj Chairman, Referees Committee. All players and teams were registeredthrough Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link:

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18510.9th-Idukki-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-2024-25

The inaugural ceremony held on 10th August 2024 Sr.Sherin S, inaugurated the championship Sri. Shine kumar, Sam CJ physical education teacher, Sri. Shahul Hameed KM, Executive Member of Ernakulam District Sports Counciland Executive Member of Throwball Federation of India, Felicitated the players. Sunil Kumar, Senior Vice President, idukki District Throwball Association, presided over the inaugural function. Sri. Usha Kumari District sports council nominee Idukki District Throwball Association, delivered the vote of thanks. Sri. Aravind Anilkumar. Secretary, idukki Throwball Association, Sri Badhuri manoj, Joint Secretary. Idukki District Throwball Association, Sri. Shahul Hameed km Observer, Kerala State Throwball Association also participated in the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 10th August 2024 Sr.Sherin,principal Christu Jyothi Senior Secondary School, distributed the trophies and medals to the Champions teams. Sri Renjith MR Observer District Sports Council, Sri Shahul Hameed KM, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association were distributed Runners and Second Runners medals and trophies. Sri Sunil Kumar extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech. Sri. Aravind Anilkumar, Secretary, Idukki District Throwball Association, Honored Sri Shahul Hameed KM from Idukki District Throwball Association from the side of District Throwball Association.

Idukki district boy's and girl's probable of 25 which was selected for the Idukki district coaching camp forthe 23rd Junior State Championship which is going to be held at Pathanamthitta from 30th August to 1st September.

FOLLOWING TEAM PARTICIPATED IN THE CHAMPIONSHIP

Boys section	Girls section
Christu Jyothi school	Montfort valley school
High range school	De paul school thodupuzha
Everyday club	Nr city club
Nr city club	St mary's school mankulam
St mary's school mankulam	Rajakkad throwball club
Rajakkad throwball club	High range school

9TH IDUKKI DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT 2024-25

BOYS SECTION	
WINNERs	CHRISTU JYOTH SCHOOL
RUNNER-UP	NR CITY CLUB
2 ND RUNNER-UP	ST MARYS SCHOOL MANKULAM
2 ND RUNNER-UP	RAJAKKAD THROWBALL CLUB
GIRLS SECTION	
WINNERS	DE PAUL PUBLIC SCHOOL THODUPUZHA
RUNNER-UP	ST MARY'S SCHOOL MANKULAM
2 ND RUNNER-UP	HIGH RANGE SCHOOL
2 ND RUNNER-UP	NR CITY CLUB

BEST PLAYERS		
BOYS SECTION	ANANDHU K P - CHRISTU JYOTHI SCHOOL	
GIRLS SECTION	AVANI S – DE PAUL PUBLIC SCHOOL	
PROMISING PLAYERS		
BOYS SECTION	ANAND SHINTO – NR CITY CLUB	
GIRLS SECTION	NIRANJANA SUNIL – ST MARYS SCHOOL MANKULAM	

DATE- 12/08/2024

PLACE-RAJAKKAD



