

## **KASARAGOD DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION**

WINIT OF KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION & MEMBER OF KASARAGOD SPORTS COUNCIL

Office: MSCHSS PerdalaNirchal, E-mail: throwballksd@gmail.com

Honorary President
SuryanarayanaBhat
Mob: +91-9447693001

Honorary Secretary
Santhosh P.H.
Mob: +91-8123833264

e-mail: santhoshpet24@gmail.com

**Honorary Treasurer** 

Santhosh Kumar. M Mob: +91-9567315521

## KASARAGOD DISTRICTJUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT

9<sup>th</sup>Kasaragod District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys & Girls MSCHSS Ground Nirchal 18<sup>th</sup>August 2024

Kasaragod District Throwball Association,has conducted the 9th Kasaragod District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys & Girls in association with the MSCHSS Nirchal on 18th August 2024.Sri.Ashokan PP, Observer for the championship from Kasaragod District Sports Council and Sri.Shyam Sahajan, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association was present throughout.

73 Players representing 3 boy's teams & 4 girls teams participated in the championship total 9 matches are there in the championship. The all 9 matches were held in the one-day championship in league basis at MSCHSS Ground Nirchal.

SAPHSS Agalpady won the boys title defeating Navayuga sports club and for girls Vivekananda Bayar won the title defeating SAPHSS Agalpady. In boys Section SDPHSS Dharmathadka Secured third position. Navayuga Sports Club and SDPHSS Dharmathadka secured third position. In boys category Guru Prasad, SAPHSSAgalpady and in girls category Nisha, SAPHSS Agalpady selected as the best players of the championship.

All matches were conducted in a single court. 3 state qualified officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Balakrishna S, Chairman, Referees Committee. Accommodation was not provided for the teams. Food was provided to the officials only. Purified drinking water was provided to the whole players and their coaches.

Suryanarayana Bhat, President, Kasaragod District Throwball Association Inaugurated the championship. District Throwball Association Secretary, Santhosh PH, presided the function. Santhosh Kumar M, Treasurer Kasaragod District Throwball Association, extended vote thanks.

In the prize distribution ceremony Sri.Shashikantha G R, Vice President, Kerala Throwball Association, distributed the trophies to the winning teams.Sri. Suryanarayana bhat, President of Kasaragod District Throwball Association presided the closing ceremony. Sri..Santhosh PH, Kasaragod District Throwball Association delivered the welcome speech. Sri.Balakrishna S, delivered vote of thanks.

## The following teams were participated in the championship:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
SAPHSS Agalpady	Vivekananda Bayar
Navayuga Sports Club	SAPHSS Agalpady
SDPHSS Dharmathadka	Navayug Sports Club
	SDPHSS Dharmathadka

## KASARAGOD DISTRICT THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS:

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	SAPHSS Agalpady
Runner-Up	Navayuga Sports Club
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner -Up	SDPHSS Dharmathadka
Best Player Boys	Guruprasad of SAPHSS Agalpady

GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	Vivekananadabayar
Runner-Up	SAPHSS Aglpady
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner Up	Navayuga Sports Club
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner Up	SDPHSS Dharmathadka
Best Player Girls	Nisha of SAPHSS Aglpady

22nd August 2024



Santhosh P H
Hony.Secretary
Kasaragod District Throwball Association