

## MALAPPURAM DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT 10<sup>th</sup> Malappuram District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys & Girls MESHSS Ground, Valanchery 18<sup>th</sup> August 2024

Malappuram District Throwball Association has conducted the 10<sup>th</sup> Malappuram District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys and Girls in association with the MESHSS, Valanchery, on 18<sup>th</sup> August 2024. Smt. K Valsala, Observer for the championship from Malappuram District Sports Council and Sri. Sreekuttan S, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association was present throughout.

174 players representing 8 boys teams and 5 girls teams participated in the championship. Total 13 matches are there in the championship. The all 13 matches were held in the one-day championship in Knock out basis at MESHSS Ground, Valanchery.

GMHSS Sports Club won the boys title defeating Marthoma Sports Academy Chungathara and for girls KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam won the title defeating SNMHSS Parappanangadi. Campus Nine and KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam jointly secured third place in the boys category and Silver Mount International School Perinthalmanna and MES Valanchery jointly secured third place in the girls category. In boys category Aswin V C from GMHSS Sports Club and in girls category Niya Navas K P from KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam selected as the best players of the championship. In boys category Abhinjith A T from GMHSS Sports Club and in girls category Ilfa Mariyam from Silver Mount International School Perinthalmanna selected as the promising players of the championship.

All matches were conducted in a single court. 2 national panel qualified officials, 4 state panel officials and 3 contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Badarudheen Ali T, Chairman, Referees Committee. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18512.10th-Malappuram-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-for-boys-girls-2024-25 Championship was inaugurated by **Smt. Valsala K, Observer, Malappuram District Sports Council.** Sri. Yasar Arafath, Vice President, District Throwball Association welcome all the dignitaries and participated team. Sri. Dileep P, Nominee, Kerala State Throwball Association and Sri. C P Najmudheen, Teacher, MES School, Valanchery felicitated the players. Sri. Badarudheen Ali T, Joint Secretary, District Throwball Association delivered vote of thanks. Dr Shameem Parassery, Secretary, Malappuram Throwball Association, Sri. Vipin P, Senior Vice President, District Throwball Association, Smt. Mariyamma, Vice President, District Throwball Association also participated in the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony **Sri. Sreekuttan S, Observer, Kerala State Throwball Association distributed the trophies to the winning teams.** Sri. Vipin P, Senior Vice President, District Throwball Association, Sri. Badarudheen Ali T, Joint Secretary, Malappuram Throwball Association, Arun V, Smt. Rinila P, Smt. Afla Sharin A K, Sri. Anil C, Mohammed Aflah, Avina Vinod felicitated the winners and participants. Smt. Mariyamma, Vice President, Malappuram Throwball Association delivered the welcome address and Dr Shameem Parassery, Secretary, Malappuram Throwball Association extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Accommodation was not provided for participating teams. Food was provided for officials not for players. Purified water provided for players and officials.

In between the championship a physical fight was happened in the ground. 2 teams were fully participated in that fight. For that incident the District Association call up an emergency executive meeting in the championship ground itself and take the action against that two teams.

JUNIOR BOYS CATEGORY	JUNIOR GIRLS CATEGORY
Marthoma HSS	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam	Silver Mount International School
GMHSS Sports Club	MES Valanchery
Marthoma Sports Academy	Peace Public School Nilambur
MES Valanchery	SNMHSS Parappanangadi
Markaz Arts & Science College Athavanad	
SNM Sports Academy	
Campus Nine	

The following teams were participated in the championship:

## MALAPPURAM DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY	
Winner	GMHSS Sports Club
Runner-Up	Marthoma Sports Academy
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up	Campus Nine
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
Best Player Boys	Aswin V C of GMHSS Sports Club
Promising Player Boys	Abhinjith A T of GMHSS Sports Club

GIRLS CATEGORY	
Winner	KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
Runner-Up	SNMHSS Parappanangadi
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up	Silver Mount International School
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner-Up	MES Valanchery
Best Player Girls	Niya Navas K P of KHMHSS Sports Academy Valakkulam
Promising Player Girls	Ilfa Mariyam of Silver Mount International School Perinthalmanna

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached herewith.

19<sup>th</sup> August 2024 Malappuram



Yours faithfully

Dr. Shameem P Hony. Secretary Malappuram District Throwball Association