

ALAPPUZHA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association & Alappuzha District Sports Council

PRESIDENT Adv.BIJU 9746713569 <u>SECRATORY INCHARGE</u> FREDDY D JULIOUS 7034955612

NO.ADTA/07/2024-25

DATE:17/08/2024

ALAPPUZHA DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT 10th Alappuzha District Junior Throwball Championship For Boys and Girls 2024-25 CBMHSS Ground, Palamel Alappuzha 15th August 2024

Alappuzha District Throwball Association has conducted the 10th Alappuzha District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls in association with the CBMHSS Nooranad, palamel Alappuzha, on 15th August 2024. Sri. David Joseph, Observer for the Championship from Alappuzha District Sports Council was present. Sri. Suresh P G, Observer for the championship from kerala Throwball Association was present.

Players representing 5 Boys teams and 4 Girls teams in Junior Category participated in the championship. Total 13 matches are their in the championship. The all matches were held in the one day championship in league cum knock out basis at CBMHSS Ground, Nooranad, palamel Alappuzha. (https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18518.10th-Alappuzha-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-2024-25) Details are showed in our site through this link.

Mahatma club won the boys title defeating Club nostalgia and Bishop Hodges Higher Secondary School, Mavelikara finished third position. In Girls category Cherupushpa Throwball Academy won the title defeating Bishop Hodges higher secondary school and St.Joseph H.S.S for girls alappuzha finished third position. In Boys category Anurag Jyothidas from Mahatama club and Girls category Hanna Mary Reji from Cherupushpa Throwball Academy selected as the best players of the tournament.

Championship was inaugurated by Sri. SAJINI, Principle of CBMHSS. Sri.Harikrishnan, Physical education teacher of CBMHSS, Krishnakumar, NCC Nodel officer felicitated the players. In the prize distribution ceremony Suresh P G, National Referee Panel distributed the trophies to the winning teams. Sri.Manoj Nampoothiri, Physical Education Teacher of Mahatma boys H.S.S felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Arunchand Alappuzha Throwball Association delivered the welcome address and Freddy D Julious, Secretary, Alappuzha Throwball Association extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Accommodation was not provided for participating teams. Food was provided to officials not for players. 1 State panel referees & District referees were officiated the championship. Drinking water is provided.

Selection list is announced in 16-08-2024, it consist 20 main players and 5 reserve players in each category, Camp is starts on 18th august onwards.

The following teams were participated in the championship:

JUNIOR BOYS TEAMS	JUNIOR GIRLS TEAMS
MAHATMA CLUB	BISHOP HODGES HS SCHOOL
MAHATMA BOYS HS SCHOOL	GGHSS,MAVELIKARA
CBMHS	ST.JOSEPH'S HSSFOR GIRLS ALAPPUZHA
CLUB NOSTALGIA	CHERUPUSHPA THROWBALL ACADEMY
BISHOP HODGES HSS MAVELIKARA	

ALAPPUZHA DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY

WINNNER	MAHATMA CLUB
FIRST RUNNER-UP	CLUB NOSTALGIA
SECOND RUNNER-UP	BISHOP HODGES HSS MAVELIKARA
SECOND RUNNER-UP	CBMHS

GIRLS CATEGORY

WINNERS	CHERUPUSHPA THROWBALL ACADEMY
FIRST RUNNER-UP	BISHOP HODGES HSS MAVELIKARA
SECOND RUNNER-UP	ST.JOSEPH HSS FOR GIRLS ALAPPUZHA
SECOND RUNNER-UP	GGHSS

BEST PLAYER BOYS	ANURAG JYOTHIDAS
BEST PLAYER GIRLS	HANNA MARY REJI



16 AUGUST 2024 ALAPPUZHA

Partel P

FREDDY D JULIOSUS Secratary in charge Alappuzha Throwball Association