

Affiliated to: Kerala Throwball Association & Member Thrissur District Sports Council Mob: +919048092229, +919946614999 Email: tsrthrowball@gmail.com Address: Playball Sports Vadanapilly Thrissur Kerala 680614 Web Site: www.Throwballkerala/Throwballthrissur.com

President	Secretary(IN)	Treasurer
V U Unnikrishnan	Akash M	Jhon Antony
Mb:9446352667	Mb:7736686231	Mb:9745338135
THRISSUR DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP		
	<b>REPORT 2024-2025</b>	

## 10<sup>th</sup> THRISSUR DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP FOR BOYS AND GIRLS

## VKN MENON INDOOR STADIUM THRISSUR

16<sup>TH</sup> Augest 2024

Thrissur District Throwball Association has conducted the 10<sup>th</sup> Thrissur District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls at VKN Menon Indoor Stadium, Thrissur on 16<sup>th</sup> August 2024. Sri. Joy Vargese, Observer, Thrissur District Sports Council visited the championship and Sri. Aravind Babu, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout. 162 players representing 7 boy's and 7 girl's teams participated in the Championship. 14 Matches were held in the championship in Knock-out basis at VKN Menon Indoor Stadium, Thrissur.

Boys section Kshtriya Sports Club won the Championship by defeating Notre Dame Sports Club and for girls SN Vidya Bhavans won the Championship by defeating Playball Sports Club and SNS Samajam Arts and Sports Club and Sebastins Kuttikad Secure bronze medal [jointly secured 3rd place] in boys and the Notre Dame Sports Club and SNS Samajam Arts and Sports Club secured bronze medal [jointly secured 3rd place] in girl's. Purified water provided for Players and Officials. Food was provided only for officials.

All matches were conducted in a single court. 2 contingent officials were in duty for conducting the matches of the Championship. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link:

https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18520.10th-Thrissur-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-2024-25

The inaugural ceremony held on 16th August 2024 Sri.Jijo (Circle Inspector) East Thrissur inaugurated the championship. Sri. V U Unnikrishnan, President, Thrissur District Throwball Association, Sri.Adv AjithBabu, member of Thrissur District Sports council, Aravind Babu, Observer Kerala Throwball Association felicitated the players. Sri. Akash M ,secretary,Thrissur District Throwball Association delivered the vote of thanks The prize distribution ceremony held on 16th August 2024. P C Ravi, Ex Secretary,

Thrissur District Throwball Association distributed the trophies and medals to the Champions teams. V U Unnikrishnan, President, Thrissur District Throwball Association, Sri Aravind Babu, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association were distributed Runners and Second Runners medals and trophies. Sri Akash M, secretary, thrissur extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a grand success.

Thrissur District boy's and girl's probable of 20 which was selected for the Thrissur District coaching camp for the 23rd Junior State Throwball Championship which is going to be held at Pathanamthitta from 30th August to 1st September.

## FOLLOWING TEAMS PARTICIPATED IN THE CHAMPIONSHIP

BOYS SECTION	GIRLS SECTION
Kshtriya Sports Club	SN Vidya Bhavans
Notre Dame Sports Club	Playball Sports Club
SnS Samajam Club	SnS Samajam Club
St Sebastians Kuttikad	Sree Gokulam Pazhuvil
St Aloyshius Elthuruth	Notre Dame Sports Club
SDV HSS Peramangalam	Sacred Heart Convent
Sree Gokulam Pazhuvil	Yuvashabdham Samskarika Vedi

## RESULT OF 10<sup>TH</sup> THRISSUR DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2024-2025

BOYS SECTION		
KSHATRIYA SPORTS CLUB		
NOTRE DAME SPORTS CLUB		
SNS SAMAJAM SPORTS CLUB		
ST SEBASTIAN KUTTIKAD		

GIRLS SECTION		
WINNER	SN VIDYA BHAVANS	
RUNNER UP	PLAYBALL SPORTS CLUB	
2 <sup>ND</sup> RUNNER UP	NOTRE DAME SPORTS CLUB	
2 <sup>ND</sup> RUNNER UP	SNS SAMAJAM SPORTS CLUB	

BEST PLAYERS		
BOYS SECTION	ALAN JYOTHI – KSHTRIYA SPORTS CLUB	
GIRLS SECTION	THENNAL BRAHMANAND - SN VIDYABHAVAN	
	PROMISING PLAYERS	
BOYS SECTION	GODWIN JOSSY – NOTRE DAME SPORTS CLUB	
GIRLS SECTION	SMERA T S – PLAYBALL SPORTS CLUB	

DATE 16/09/2024

AKASH M SECRETART I/C TDTA

