WAYANAD DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION



AFFILIATED TO KERALA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION & RECOGNIZED BY KERALA STATE SPORTS COUNCIL www.throwballkerala.com | Email: shamnadp756@gmail.com

Mobile Number: 9747986536

President: Jamsheer Thekkedathil House, Panamaram Ph: 9995068805 Secretary :Muhammed Shamnad Puthiyaloth House, Pinangode, Ph: 7907225849 Treasurer: Shijin Pulikkal House, Paramanagadi Ph: 9447544498

REPORT OF 5TH WAYANAD DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP 2024-25 FOR BOYS & GIRLS UMMUL QURA, PINANGODE 20th AUGUST 2024

Wayanad District Throwball Assosiation has conducted 5th Wayanad District Junior Throwball Champianship 2024-25 for Boys and Girls in association with the Ummul Qura, Pinangode, on 20th August 2024. Sri. AD John, Observer, for championship from Wayanad District Sports Council and Sri. Adarsh, Observer, from Kerala Throwball Assosiation was present throughout.

91 players representing 4 boys teams and 3 girls teams parcipated in the championship. Total 6 matches are there in the championship. The all 6 matches were held in the one-day championship in knock out basis at Ummul Qura Ground, Pinangode.

WOHSS Pinangode won the boys title defeating Zoomy Sports and for girls GHSS Anappara won the title defeating WOHSS Pinangode. GHSS Thariyode and CMSHSS Arappetta jointly secured third place in the boys category, and GHSS Thariyode secured third place in the girls category Riswana from GHSS Anappara selected as the best player of girls category in the championship and In boys category Sharon from Zoomy Sports.

All matches were conducted in a single court. One district qualified officials were in duty for conducting the matches. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and details of the championship can be viewed through the link

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18521.5th-Wayanad-District-Junior-Throwball-Championship-2024-25

Championship was inaugurated by Sri. M. Madhu, President, of District Sports Council. Sri. AD John, Observer, Wayanad District Sports Council welcome all the dignitaries and parcipated team. Sri. Sajid, Nominee, Kerala State Throwball Assoaiation and Sri. Faisal, Manager, Ummul Qura Pinangode felicitated the players. Sri. Basheer, Teacher, Ummul Qura, Pinangode deliverd vote of thanks. Sri. Shamnad, Secretary, Wayanad Throwball Assosiation, Sri. Sandeep, Teacher, GHSS Thariyode, Sri. Adarsh, Observer, Kerala Throwball Assosiation also participated in the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony **Sri. Sajid, Nominee, Kerala State Throwball Assosiation, distributed the trophies to the winning teams.** Sri. Sandeep, felicitated the winners and participants. Sri. Shamnad, Secretary, Wayanad District Throwball Assosiation extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Acommmodation was not provided for participating teams. Food was provided for officials not for players. Water provided for players and officials.

Wayanad district 31 boys and 25 girls which was selected for the Wayanad Coaching camp for representing district teams in 23rd Kerala State Junior Throwball Championship which will be held at Pathanamthitta district from 30th August to 1st September 2024.

THE FOLLOWING TEAMS WERE PARTICIPATED IN THE CHAMPIONSHIP

JUNIOR BOYS CATEGORY	JUNIOR GIRLS CATEGORY
WOHSS Pinangode	GHSS Anappara
Zoomy Sports	GHSS Thariyode
GHSS Thariyode	WOHSS Pinangode
CMSHSS Arappatta	

WAYANAD DISTRICT THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULT

BOYS

Winner	WOHSS Pinangode
1 st Runner Up	Zoomy Sports
2 nd Runner Up	GHSS Thariyode
2 nd Runner Up	CMSHSS Arappatta
Best Player	Sharon Sibi of
Boys	Zoomy Sports

GIRLS

Winner	GHSS Anappara
1 st Runner Up	WOHSS Pinangode
2 nd Runner Up	GHSS Thariyode
Best Player	Riswana of GHSS
Girls	Anappara



Secretary Shamnad