

## KOZHIKODE DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

(Affiliated to Kerala State Throwball Association and Kozhikode District Sports Council)

K.V.AbdulMajeed President Mob:8943500500 Adarsh T.U. Secretary

Mob: 9562620035

## 10<sup>th</sup> Kozhikode District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 SREENARAYANA LP SCHOOL, VATAKARA 24<sup>th</sup> AUGUST 2024

Kozhikode District Throwball Association has conducted the 10<sup>th</sup> Kozhikode District Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls was held at Sreenarayana LP School ,Vatakara on 24<sup>th</sup> August 2024. Sri. T M Abdurahiman, Observer for the Championship from Kozhikode District Sports Council and sri. Anil. C, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association were present throughout.

Total 160 players representing 7 boys and 7 girls teams participated in the championship. 14 matches were held in one day championship in knock out basis at Sreenarayana LP School, Vatakara.

District Eleven won the boys title defeating CM City Calicut and St. Antony's Sports Club won the girls title defeating C M City Calicut. ABC Arts & Sports Club Vilayattur and Thunder Boys jointly secured third position in boys category. St. Antony's Girls High School and Ayathan High School jointly secured third in girls category. In boys category Adith Nambiar player from District Elevan and in girls category Alna E P player from St. Antony's Sports Club, selected as the best players of the championship

Championship was inaugrated by Smt. Ambili Raghavan, Asst Professor, Payyanur College. Sri. T M Abdurahiman, Observer, Kozhikode District Sports Council, Sri. Anil C, Observer, Kerala Throwball Association. Sri. Adarsh T U, Secretary, Kozhikode District Throwball were presented in the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony, Smt. Ambili Raghavan, Asst Professor, Payyanur College and Sri. T M Abdurahiman, Member Kerala Sports Council, distributed the trophies to the winning teams. Sri. Adarsh T U, Secretary, Kozhikode District Throwball Association extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Food was provided for the officials and selectors not for players. Drinking water was provided for players and officials. 4 State level qualified and 2 contingent referees officiated the championship.

The following teams were participated in the girls and boys section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
DO 13 CATEGORI	GIRLS CATEGORY
ABC ARTS AND SPORTS CLUB	GVHSS MEPPAYUR
VILAYATTUR	
C M CALICUT	AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL
THUNDER BOYS	CM CITY CALICUT
AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL	SIHSS UMMATHUR
P V SPORTS	ST.ANTONYS GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL
MARBLE GALLERY	ST.ANTONYS SPORTS CLUB
DISTRICT ELEVEN	PV SPORTS

## KOZHIKODE DISTRICT JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY	
WINNERS	DISTRICT ELEVEN
RUNNER UP	CM CITY CALICUT
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNER UP	ABC ARTS AND SPORTS CLUB VILAYATTUR
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNER UP	THUNDER BOYS
BEST PLAYER	ADITH NAMBIAR DISTRICT ELEVAN
GIRLS CATEGORY	
WINNERS	ST. ANTONY'S SPORTS CLUB
RUNNER UP	CM CITY CALICUT
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNER UP	ST. ANTONY'S GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNER UP	AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL
BEST PLAYER	ALNA E P ST.ANTONY'S SPORTS CLUB

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached here with.



Adarsh T U Hony Secretary

Kozhikode District Throwball Association

24-August-2024 **KOZHIKODE**