Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association Member – Ernakulam District Sports Council c/o. Yacca Sports. Amaravathy Junction, Nr UCO Bank, Fort Kochi-682001. Mb: 9846076113, 9995276113 Ph: off: 0484 2216113

President	Secretary	Treasurer
Nizar T U	Aneer P S	Aravind Babu
Mb: 91305 97333	Mb: 79946.87015	Mb: 70129 47517

**Report of the** 

2nd Ernakulam District Mini Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys and Girls

Venue: Cochin Refineries School, Thiruvaniyoor,

Ernakulam, Date: 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2024

Ernakulam District Throwball Association has conducted the 2<sup>nd</sup> Ernakulam District Mini Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys and Girls in associate with the Cochin Refineries School at Cochin Refineries School Ground,

Thiruvaniyoor, Ernakulam on 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2024. Sri. M N Rajendran, Observer Ernakulam District Sports Council visited the championship and Sri. Salman Farish H, Observer from Kerala Throwball Association was present throughout.

160 players representing 7 boys, and 7 girl's district teams participated in the championship. 12 Matches in boy's section and in girl's section each, League cum Knock out basis in the one-day championship at Cochin Refineries School Ground, Thiruvaniyoor, Ernakulam. In the boy's section Cochin Refinery School won the Championship by defeating Stella Maris Convent School and for the girls's section Cochin Refinery School won the Championship by defeating Stella Maris Convent Club. Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya and Yacca Sports Kochi shared the bronze medal in boy's section and St. Anne's Club and Yacca Sports Kochi shared the bronze medal in girl's section. The all matches were conducted in a two courts. State panel qualified Referee Aravind Babu and Salman Farish H, senior player Raseena A S, Mohammed Amil P R and Safal junior players officiated the matches in boy's section and in girl's section.

1 Contingent official, 1 senior player and Aravind Babu himself were in duty for conducting the matches under the chairmanship of Sri. Aravind Babu, Chairman, Referees Committee. 2 Junior players were deputed for scoring duty. All players and teams were registered through Kerala Throwball Association official portal and the details of the championship can be viewed through the link:

https://throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18557.2nd-Ernakulam-District-Mini-Throwball-Championship.

Purified water was provided for Players and Officials by the hosted school. Food was provided to Officials not for players.

In the prize distribution ceremony held on 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2024 Sri. Vibin George, Former Indian Volleyball team Captain, distributed trophies and medals to the winning teams. The medals were sponsored by the host school, Cochin Refineries School. Sri. Vinumon Mathew, Cochin Refineries School delivered the welcome address and Sri. Arun Stanley, Dist. Vice President, Ernakulam, extended the gratitude for the supporting and making the championship a grand success in his thanks delivering speech. Ernakulam district Boys and Girls of 20 probable' s which was selected for the Ernakulam district coaching camp for representing district in 2nd Kerala State Mini Throwball Championship which will be held at Idukki on 28th and 29th December 2024.

The following teams participated in the boy's and girl's section:

BOY' SCATEGORY	GIRL' S CATEGORY
MARTHA MARIYAM PUBLIC SCHOOL	YACCA SPORTS KOCHI
COCHIN REFINERY SCHOOL	COCHIN REFINERY SCHOOL
YACCA SPORTS KOCHI	STELLA MARIS CONVENT SCHOOL
STELLA MARIS CONVENT CLUB	MARTHA MARIYAM PUBLIC SCHOOL
SRI GUJARATHI VIDYALAYA	FATIMA GIRLS ACADEMY
STELLA MARIS CONVENT SCHOOL	ST. ANNE'S CLUB
ST. ANNE'S CLUB	ST. ANNE' S SCHOOL

## **ERNAKULAM DISTRICT MINI THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS 2024**

	BOY' S CATEGORY	
WINNERS	Cochin Refinery School	
1 <sup>ST</sup> RUNNER UP	Stella Maris Convent School	
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNERUP	Sri Gujarathi Vidyalaya,	
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNERUP	Yacca Sports Kochi	
	GIRL' S CATEGORY	
WINNERS	Cochin Refinery School	
1 <sup>ST</sup> RUNNER UP	Stella Maris Convent Club	
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNERUP	St. Anne's Club,	
2 <sup>nd</sup> RUNNERUP	Yacca Sports Kochi	
<u> </u>		

BEST PLAYER BOY'S	Jasper Solomon Dayyala of Cochin Refinery School
BEST PLAYER GIRL'S	Shriya R Nair of Cochin Refinery School



ANEER P S Secretary Ernakulam Dist. Throwball Assn.

22.12.2024

ERNAKULAM