

ALAPPUZHA THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

Affiliated to Kerala Throwball Association & Alappuzha District Sports Council

PRESIDENT
Adv. BIJU
9746713569

FREDDY D JULIOUS
7034955612

ALAPPUZHA DISTRICT SUB-JUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT

9th Alappuzha District Sub-Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 MGM CENTRAL SCHOOL,KARUVATTA, HARIPPAD 7th FEBRUARY 2025

Alappuzha District Throwball Association has conducted the 9th Alappuzha District Sub Junior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for Boys and Girls in association with the MGM Central School, Karuvatta, Harippad Alappuzha on 7thFebruary 2025. Sri. Freddy D Julious, Observer for the championship from Kerala Throwball Association and Sri.Shajith Saji, Observer for the championship from Alappuzha District Sports Council was present.

Players representing 7 Boys teams and 5 Girls teams in Sub-Junior category participated in the championship. Total 23 matches are their in the championship. The all matches were held in the one day championship in League cum knock out basis at MGM Central School, Karuvatta, Harippad Alappuzha. Details Will be showed in https://www.throwballkerala.com/Championships/Index/18580.9th-Sub-Junior-Alappuzha-District-Throwball-championship-24-25.

Mahatma club won the boys title defeating Mahatma Boys HSS school and Huda Trust Public School Harippad and MGM Central School karuvatta, Harippad jointly finished third position. In Girls category St.Joseph H.S.S for girls Alappuzha won the title defeating Huda Trust Public School Harippad and MGM Central School Karuvatta and GGHS Mavelikara jointly finished third position. In Boys category Augustin Das from mahatma Club and Girls category Annshikha Arun from St.Joseph HSS Alappuzha selected as the best players of the tournament.

Championship was inaugurated by Navin Koshy, Throwball indian player. Sri.A Shoba(Alappuzha District panchayath Member), Lekha Manu(Excutive Member of Health Education Committie), Nishad(CPO of Harippad), Sajad(CPO of Harippad) felicitated the players. In the prize distribution ceremony Muhammad Muneer State Secretary Desheeya Kayika Vedhi, Silpa H Nair(Principle of MGM Central School), Sudha Mathew(Assistant Manager of MGM Central School) distributed the trophies to the winning teams. Sri. Freddy D Julios, Secretory of Alappuzha Throwball Association delivered the welcome address and Muhammad Mujeeb, Physical Education teacher Huda Trust Public School extended the gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Accommodation was not provided for participating teams. Food was provided to officials not for players. 2 District referees were officiated the championship.

Selection list will be on announced in 10-02-2025, it consist 30 main players and 6 reserve players in each category, Camp will be starts on 11th February onwards.

The following teams were participated in the championship:

| BOYS MEN TEAMS | GIRLS WOMEN TEAMS |
|------------------------------|-------------------------------------|
| HUDA TRUST PUBLIC SCHOOL | ST.JOSEPH'S HSS FOR GIRLS ALAPPUZHA |
| MAHATMA BOYS HS SCHOOL | HUDA TRUST PUBLIC SCHOOL |
| MAHATMA CLUB | MGM HS KARUVATTA |
| MGM HS KARUVATTA | GGHSS MAVELIKARA |
| UAC HARIPPAD | |
| ALHILAL THROWBALL CLUB | |
| MAJLIS ENGLISH MEDIUM SCHOOL | |

ALAPPUZHA DISTRICT SUB-JUNIR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS BOYS CATEGORY

| WINNNER | MAHATMA CLUB |
|------------------|------------------------------|
| FIRST RUNNER-UP | MAHATMA BOYS HSS CHENNITHALA |
| SECOND RUNNER-UP | HUDA TRUST PUBLIC SCHOOL |
| SECOND RUNNER-UP | MGM HS KARUVATTA |

GIRLS CATEGORY

| WINNERS | ST.JOSEPH HSS FOR GIRLS ALAPPUZHA |
|------------------|-----------------------------------|
| FIRST RUNNER-UP | HUDA TRUST PUBLIC SCHOOL |
| SECOND RUNNER-UP | MGM HS KARUVATTA |
| SECOND RUNNER-UP | GGHSS MAVELIKARA |

| BEST PLAYER BOYS | AUGUSTIN DAS(MAHATMA CLUB) |
|-------------------|-------------------------------|
| BEST PLAYER GIRLS | ANNSHIKHA ARUN (ST.JOSEPH HSS |
| | ALAPPUZHA) |

Alappurha

Park

10 February 2025 ALAPPUZHA

FREDDY D JULIOS
Secratory incharge
Alappuzha District Throwball Association