

KOZHIKODE DISTRICT THROWBALL ASSOCIATION

(Affiliated to Kerala State Throwball Association and Kozhikode District Sports Council)

K.V.AbdulMajeed President Mob:8943500500 Adarsh T.U. Secretary

Mob: 9562620035

7th Kozhikode District Subjunior Throwball Championship 2024-25 FOR BOYS AND GIRLS ST. SAVIO HSS DEVAGIRI,CALICUT 12th FEBRUARY 2025

Kozhikode District Throwball Association has conducted the 7th Kozhikode District Subjunior Throwball Championship 2024-25 for boys and girls was held at St Savio hss devagiri, Calicut on 12^h February 2025. Mr TM Abdurahiman, Observer for the Championship from Kozhikode District Sports Council were present throughout.

Total 70 players representing 3 boys and 3 girls teams participated in the championship. 4 matches were held in one day championship at St savio hss devagiri.

Ayathan High School won the boys title defeating Marble gallery and St. Antony's sports club won the girls title defeating St Antony's girls high school. In boys category Nachiketh Krishna A K, Ayathan high school and in girls category Parvathi S B Gopal , St. Antony's sports club, selected as the best players of the championship

Championship was inaugrated by Sri.T M Abdurahiman, Observer of Kozhikode District Sports Council, Smt Sheeba C T, Physical Education Teacher, Ayathan High School, Sri. AM benny , Smt.Amaya NK ,Smt.Swathi P ,were presented in the inaugural ceremony.

In the prize distribution ceremony, Sri.K V Abdul Majeed, President, Kozhikode District Throwball Association distributed the trophies to the winning teams. Sri. Abdurahiman, Observer and Member of District Sports Council. Smt. Sheeba C T, Physical Education Teacher, Ayathan High School,Sri Akilnizim, spoke in the ceremony. Sri Adarsh TU,Secretary,Kozhikode District Throwball Association extended the Gratitude to all for the support for making the championship a success in his thanks delivering speech.

Food was provided for the officials and selectors not for players. Drinking water was provided for players and officials. 2 State level qualified referees officiated the championship.

The following teams were participated in the boys and girls section:

BOYS CATEGORY	GIRLS CATEGORY
AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL	ST. ANTONYS SPORTS CLUB
PV SPORTS	AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL
MARBLE GALLERY	ST. ANTONYS GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL

KOZHIKODE DISTRICT SUBJUNIOR THROWBALL CHAMPIONSHIP RESULTS

BOYS CATEGORY	
WINNERS	AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL
RUNNER UP	MARBLE GALLERY
2 nd RUNNER UP	P V SPORTS
BEST PLAYER	Nachiketh krishna A K Ayathan high school
	GIRLS CATEGORY
WINNERS	ST. ANTONYS SPORTS CLUB
RUNNER UP	ST. ANTONYS GIRLS HIGH SCHOOL
2 nd RUNNER UP	AYATHAN HIGH SCHOOL
BEST PLAYER	Parvathi S B Gopal St antony's sports club

Fixture, detailed results and roster forms of all participated teams are attached here with.

THROWELL ASSO

Adarsh T U Secretary Kozhikode District Throwball Association